Nov 23 2007

So, this is the new family blog. Today, in fact this week has been a very trying week. Kiddies have been home most of the week due to illness and Bry’s GERD is acting up. On a good note, since the kidlets have driven me bonkers it’s driven me to clean my house from corner to corner and top to bottom. It’s sparkly!! This is what I did today:

  • Dishes
  • Bathroom: mopped floors, cleaned tub, cleaned sink – stared at toilet bowl and shook my head about being outnumbered by boys…
  • Mopped upstairs floors
  • Stared at my hurricane of a room and said at least the kidlet rooms are clean as well as the toy room
  • Cleaned up my work space – my desk was a disaster of it’s own
  • Swept the floors downstairs
  • Bitched about people and the coffee grinds in my sink – pet peeve of mine if anyone’s interested
  • Decluttered a bit – working on completely decluttering the house and getting rid of crap we don’t need.

All the while I am breastfeeding an 8 month old in between and during these things. He’s in a growth spurt (again) right now and is always eating. I admit, I started this day in a slump but ended up much happier by the end of the day. Go figure those studies about cleaning making you happier were true!

I’m also waiting for my “fluff” mail, a couple of online purchases I made last week. Anything from all natural mineral makeup to cloth diapers. I love online shopping just a little too much..Seems my thoughts are all over the place tonight but then my whole week has been that way.

Leave a Reply

