Jeff, Gra Dilseacht Cairdeas


Jeff & Truck Originally uploaded by acgeal
This is Jeff, my hubby, my light, my friend and the person whom I’ve gone to hell and back 7 ways to Sunday with over the last 8 years or so. This is the man that puts up with my backwards Quebecois ways and my lunatic ravings. He is the man who stood by me in my darkest hour during a bad spell with depression. Any other man would have left me a long time ago but he stood strong by my side regardless of any thing that happened, was said or was done.

He makes me laugh when all I think I can do is cry. He’s like no other person I’ve ever met. He is my true soul mate, my rock, my pillar of strength.

He is gra dilseacht cairdeas (Soulmate, my love).

Today I recognize you, cara m’anama
And ask that you become a part of me, in sacred kinship.
With you, I have lost all fear and have found the greatest courage.
I have learned to love and let myself be loved.
With you, I have found a rhythm of grace and gracefulness.
Love has reawakened in my life; a rebirth; a new beginning.
With you cara m’anama,
I am understood,
I am home.

Leave a Reply

