The Definition of Bliss


P1040732

Originally uploaded by acgeal

This is a photo of a place I call Bliss, a place that holds a very dear place in my heart even though I was born a city girl. I am a country girl at heart. This is my heavenly bliss once or twice a year that I visit with my family. This is where my hubby was born, Elliot Lake in Ontario.

This is the lake that we bush camp at every year off of Stanrock Road across town from the Pipeline. This is where my heart lies, where all my problems seem to dissolve into thin air and stress falls away from one’s shoulders like a theraputic massage on sore muscles.

I love Elliot Lake for the pure beauty of it’s natural woods and wildlife. The calming effect it has on me and my family and the way it recharges my drained batteries. If I could move there I would.

Leave a Reply

