More Ceremony

The giving and receiving of rings
May I have the rings please.

Then consecrate the rings with salt water.
LET ALL NEGATIVE VIBRATIONS
IMPURITIES AND HINDRANCES
BE CAST FORTH HENCE FROM
AND LET ALL THAT IS POSITIVE
LOVING AND GOOD ENTER HEREIN
BLESSED BE THESE RINGS
IN THE DIVINE NAME OF THE GODDESS & CERNUNNOS
SO MOTE IT BE.

Jeff, please repeat after me:
Sheal, I give you this ring, that you may wear it, as a symbol of the
vows, we have made this day. I pledge you my love and respect, my
laughter and my tears. With all that I am I honor you.

Now, Sheal, please repeat after me:
Jeff, I give you this ring that you may wear it as a symbol of the vows
we have made this day. I pledge you my love and respect, my laughter and
my tears. With all that I am I honor you.

Now may those who wear these rings live in love all their days.

Affirmation of the marriage
Now may the love which has brought you together continue to grow and
enrich your lives.
May you meet with courage the problems which arise to challenge you and
may your relationship always be one of love and trust.
May the happiness you share today be with you always and may every word
you have pledged here be a living truth in your lives.

Declaration of Marriage
Jeff and Sheal, we have heard your promise to share your lives in
marriage. We recognize and respect the covenant of marriage you have
made here this day before each one of us as witnesses.
Therefore, in the honesty and sincerity of what you have said and done
here today, it is my honour and delight to declare you henceforth to be
husband and wife.
You may seal your vows with a kiss.

Signing of the register
Interlude: Colors of the Wind – Vanessa Williams
Played while signing registry.

Introduction of the couple ( couple face guests, officiant presents
‘Record of Marriage’ and introduces them )
It is my personal privilege and a great joy to be the first one to
introduce Jeff and Sheal as husband and wife.
Please greet them warmly.

Leave a Reply

