My Sanctuary




Altar Chest

Originally uploaded by acgeal

I am an eclectic, solitary Druidic Shaman. My spirituality is very important to me. I have a room I’ve dedicated to use as my sanctuary and altar space. I wanted to share my sanctuary with my readers and explain the various pieces and their importance in my journeys as a Druidic Shaman.

Let’s start with the Altar Chest. This is a chest that holds all of my altar pieces and anything that is significant to me whether that be from my altar or sanctuary of from my personal life, including my experiences.

Being a Druidic Shaman entails a few basic rules to live by.

* Heal yourself, inside and out
* Harm no one (this includes our animal and plant brethren
* Respect all cultures, ways of living and religions

Pretty simple, you would think but these rules to live by are multi layered and very complex. They involve all aspects of my life, as a mom, a woman, a wife and a person and as one of Gaei’s children (Mother Earth).

In my sanctuary I travel my shamanic travels to Upper World, Lower World and The River of Time in Middle World by way of the Life Tree. Upper World is a place where all who have gone before us and our ancestors. The Gods and Goddesses reside here as well.

Lower World is where demi-gods and Goddesses are from faes to gnomes and other mysterious entities reside.

Middle World is our world, our place of residence where The River of Time is found on the Life Tree.

In The River of Time one can jump to the past and come to the present and see a possible array of futures that may not be set in stone.

The Life Tree, the One that connects us as a whole. Is what intertwines these wondrous and mysterious places. We are all connected because of the Life Tree.

I also practice Druidism, a reverence of all things natural and The Mighty Oak Tree. The Oak Tree is a powerful and graceful lady, she gives us life with her processes and takes nothing from us but thanks and without complaint. She is strong, wise and stands tall with a pride unrevealed by any other.

Druids also revere their Animal Brethren (brothers and sisters) and have a great respect for them. I am a bard, a story teller. I pass on the stories of our ancestors and my own stories to the next generation.

Now on to the altar and sanctuary pieces. I hope you enjoy these entries as much as I did writing them for you.

One Response to “My Sanctuary”

  1. […] My Sanctuary I am an eclectic, solitary Druidic Shaman. My spirituality is very important to me. I have a room I’ve dedicated to use as my sanctuary and altar space. I wanted to share my sanctuary with my readers and explain the various pieces and … […]

Leave a Reply

