An Honoring of a Baby Angel

There is a mama I know from a parenting board I am on. Her baby girl, though I don’t know her, has touched my life in such a profound way that I needed to write about it. Her name was Calypso and she was the sweetest little darling I’ve ever laid eyes on. Her story is one of strength, perseverance and pure innocence. She is the epitome of angelic purity.

Her mama is one of the strongest mamas I’ve ever met (among many with angel babies) online. One I have a deep respect for and could never fathom what she goes through every day. She has given me a new outlook on my own children. Appreciating them more and respecting them as individuals all that much more. I cherish them with a new found and deeper understanding because of Calypso and her story (and her family). Her story and her family have warmed my soul and touched my heart and I honor them the greatness that they have displayed as a family, as people and as brethren. Rest in peace sweet Cheerful Orchid, may you be happy and joyous Calypso, never to fear the veil of life’s pains and sufferings forever and a day. You are truly loved and will be so always!

From the dawn of your birth
To the sunset of your death
I honor you.

From the missions you completed
To your duties left undone
I honor you.

From the seasons of your being
Through the cycle of your life
I honor you.

From your time beyond the veil
Lie your entrance back again
May the angels support you
May my healing love reach you
From this moment until the end of time
So Mote It Be.

Silver RavenWolf

http://angelcalypso.bravehost.com/

http://calypso-lane.last-memories.com/

Leave a Reply

