St Lucie Teacher Reassigned?

News Story

To be reassigned where she still possibly has contact with children is not enough. She should be fired, license revoked. What a piddly ass response to the situation by the school board, the school and the administration of the school.

I hope their child services comes back with a verdict of emotional and mental abuse of children. She’s charged and made to never work with children again. Does it sound extreme to some that I feel this way, yes, probably. I am a mom of 2 autistic children and I am mama bear with all my children. Admittedly I am more of a mama bear with my more vulnerable children because in life, people with autistic disabilities get pissed on every day in every way. My two autistic children will have to deal with the stigma society drops on their heads because of a medical label.

I deal with the stigma of depression and fybromayalgia being in my head by people who don’t understand the diseases every day. I get the comments of it’s all in your head, it doesn’t exist, you are a hypochondriac and so on and so on. I know what it feels like to be told I’m worthless because of a disease that people frown on and don’t believe exists. I know what it’s like to feel less than human and be made to feel that way by other people and to hell I’ll see someone do that to my kids, any of them. It is my duty as their mother to protect and nurture them and show them that the world, albeit can be cruel, can also be loving and supportive. I believe in teaching children ethics, values and morals. I believe in teaching children to see no color, no creed, no disability. I believe in teaching our children in our society to see what is within and that all people bleed the same color and all people are brothers and sisters in the grand scheme of things.

This school, this teacher, this school board – they stand for the exact opposite of what we should be teaching or children. Regardless of what religion, what culture or what background any of us come from the life lesson of “love one another, do no harm, love thy neighbor, treat each other as you would want to be treated” are all the same lesson. We are all equal regardless of where we come from and who we are and what we are.

3 Responses to “St Lucie Teacher Reassigned?”

  1. Hmm…. I wonder to where she was reassigned. She had better be out of the class for good.

    There’s a whole bunch of us who have been blogging about this. I’m really upset about the whole thing. I’m glad you posted this update.

    Warm regards,
    Michelle aka The Beartwinsmom

  2. Wow, I just read about this and what she did was inexcusable. No matter what the child’s behaviour was, she’s supposed to be a teacher and a professional, she’s no better than a school bully. I feel for the little boy having to sit there while they all told him what they thought about him. If that were my child she would’ve gotten a HUGE piece of my mind infront of her peers.

    My girlfriend has a son with Aspergers and he’s had behavioural problems but the teachers have always worked with her and tried different methods to accomodate him not exclude him.

    I agree with the label thing too my daughter is epileptic and I suffer from Anxiety. I hate when people tell me to snap out of it or that it’s all in my head.

    Take Care
    Kirsten

  3. palsy paralysis…

    Related Posts from the Past: What is Brain Fitness? Of Brains and Bellies Take your Grandparents on a Long Walk to the Fishing Hole Exercise Your Body–…

Leave a Reply

