The Symphony of My Life

Music.

It infiltrates my life with meaning and touches my soul in many ways. Some songs out there just give a deeper meaning to my life and current situations than other things can. Music describes things so perfectly at times. Take Plumb’s In My Arms. Reminds me of my 4 year old – my beautiful, spirited autistic 4 year old.

“Castles they might crumble, dreams, they may not come true, you are never alone. Because I will always, always love you”

She is different, she is unique. This song always brings a tear to my eye. It beats a resonating truth within my heart when it comes to my 4 year old. It’s so true…so bitter sweet (and yes I’m in a sappy mood today).

Another song that really gets to me is Lights – Savior. Again, it reminds me of my kids but more my husband. He is my light, my knight in shinning armor, my saving grace. Music has always been an integral part of my life, from playing guitar to singing and enjoying others ply their artistic trade. My mother had a hand in that love affair with music and my husband nurtures the love affair in my adult life (being a deejay and all). I pass this love of music to my children like a tradition. Music will always be there, always touch people in profound ways – I appreciate all the artists out there who chose to share their talents, love of music and passion for the art of music.

Leave a Reply

