Update to Pixel Problems

Acer came through, after spending a Saturday complaining continuously to their tech support online and bantering back and forth I finally got them to admit it was manufacturing defect. I sent the laptop to their Mississauga repair depot, waited the alloted 7 to 10 days and had a brand new screen and bios update (grrr…you only update a bios unless it’s absolutely necessary but anyway, no harm no foul).

Though they were dragging their feet a bit they did follow through with warranty work and they did need a bit of a boot in the arse. I’m over all happy with the results but I’ll never buy another Acer product again. I had to be a bitch about it with them and start threatening to call the Consumer Protection Board, I had the threaten to file a complaint against the business license and to file with the BBB and ripoffreport.com. Their BBB rating is a big fat F and they have numerous complaints in the BBB and against their business license.

I have to say I was one of the luckier few of the masses who are out there that got screwed royally by Acer. I do not recommend Acer, I’m no longer a loyalist to their products and my next laptop will be a Toshiba Qosmio. You truly DO get what you pay for in the end.

Leave a Reply

