Frustrations

I don’t even like that word…frustrations. Being frustrated is one of the most anxiety filling, nasty and mind numbing experience of life. There are many triggers for my personal frustrations. Getting work, family members griping, bad behaviors from both adults and children, my disabilities. List is long with many differing levels of frustrations for each item on that list.

My biggest listed item? My things getting broken and destroyed. That’s a huge pet peeve of mine, it’s so huge it’s life altering. Take for example the new mini system we just bought (Acer Aspire 3300) getting knocked off my desk and now the hard drive is failing. Just bought it on Saturday too. Less than 12 hours old in our household and my 4.5 year old unlocks my bedroom door then the two littles proceed to wreck havoc on the new system by accidentally knocking it right to the floor.

*sigh* Buying a new hard drive is not an easy expense to swallow. Especially when one took precautions to avoid such an expense. One really can’t stay mad at her either. She’s autistic, she’s disabled, she can’t help these things and doesn’t understand them.

Frustrations cause stress, stress causes depression (aka situational or environmental depression), depression causes mood cycling and the mood cycling causes more stress in the household. Vicious cycle that is. On top of those frustrations my second top of the list item is lack of help from other family members for household chores. DRIVES ME BAT POO POO COO COO.

Lack of gratitude, lack of motivation, lack of appreciation. Those are next on my list. After that is bad behavior from adults. Combating these frustrations is a daily chore I’m sorely getting tired of but it’s always one step at a time and one moment and breath at a time. Thank goodness for my favorite de-stressing activities.

Reading, writing, cruising the net and those lovely long walks through the great outdoors around here in Elliot Lake. Find your de-stressors yet? Why not share them in the comments section!

*note: sorry for the pessimistic post today, just using another de-stressor to help reduce the stress – cathartic writing!

One Response to “Frustrations”

  1. I hate getting my stuff destroyed too especially if it’s by other people

Leave a Reply

