Dell.. You Suck

Good lords and ladies…

Dell, you suck.

My 6 year old beast (an Alienware 17x) works better than my Alienware 17 R2

Why you ask?

Well, the techies from Alienware coded the BIOS for the old beast. The idiots at Dell coded the BIOS for the new one. Their coding neglects the fans, their coding is broken.

The fans don’t kick on with their BIOS coding …they’ve done numerous updated BIOS. A00 is the best (because it wasn’t coded by them) but subsequent BIOS version A02, A03, A04 and A05 (how many attempts do you need Dell? Really, 4 attempts and you still can’t get it right?) all are broken. They have tried to lock the user out of fan control and in that attempt they killed the BIOS ability to actually turn the fans on at all.

Yup, a month of no fans. I’m lucky it didn’t fry anything (that I know of).

I’m paying 2500 dollars for these assholes to almost turn MY Alienware into a paper weight.

Another problem, 180 watt power pack on an Alienware? Really, you cheap bastards? Don’t you people over at Dell do your research? Alienware owners are all about top of the line raw power. This 17 R2 should be running on a 250 watt power pack you dumb asses.

I’m disappointed, Dell ruined the Alienware name. Most of us hard core Alienites now call the Alienware a Delliware. Why change what isn’t broken, instead these knobs at Dell are cheapening Alienware like the sick greedy corporates they are.

It’s pretty bad that I have to use a third party program to manually control my fans so I don’t fry a brand new system you jackasses sent to me broken…and I’m paying for this crap?

Leave a Reply

